(Audiobook) The Words I Never Wrote by Jane Thynne | 9781524796594

Inicio Foros OXYSER – Todo en maquinaria de corte plasma y oxicorte (Audiobook) The Words I Never Wrote by Jane Thynne | 9781524796594

  • Este debate está vacío.
Viendo 1 entrada (de un total de 1)
  • Autor
    Entradas
  • #4488 Responder
    Ginger Mai
    Invitado

    The Words I Never Wrote
    by Jane Thynne

    The Words I Never Wrote ~ Read More

    • ISBN: 9781524796594 (152479659X)
    • Language: english
    • Publisher: Ballantine Books
    • Genres: fiction, historical, war, novels, relationships
    • Author: Jane Thynne
    • Release date: January 21, 2020
    • Format: hardcover, 400 pages

    About The Book

    A chance discovery inside a vintage typewriter case reveals the gripping story — and heartbreaking secrets — of two sisters on opposite sides of World War II in this captivating novel for readers of Lilac Girls and The Women in the Castle.

    New York, present day: On a whim, photographer Juno Lambert buys the 1931 Underwood typewriter that once belonged to celebrated journalist Cordelia Capel. Within its case she discovers an unpublished novel, igniting a transatlantic journey to fill the gaps in the story of Cordelia and her sister’s loving yet tempestuous relationship.

    England, 1936: Cordelia’s socialite sister, Irene, marries a German man from a powerful family who whisks her away to Berlin. Cordelia remains in England to pursue the writing career she cherishes, but in the male-dominated world of journalism, she can only get hired as a typist. The sisters exchange letters as politics begin to boil in Europe and tensions come to a head when Cordelia discovers Irene’s husband is a Nazi sympathizer. Does that make Irene one by proxy? With increasing desperation, Cordelia writes to Irene, seeking to understand her loyalties. But the sisters’ letters don’t tell the whole story. So Cordelia decides to fill in the blanks by sitting down with her Underwood and — finally — writing the truth.

    When Juno discovers the trove of letters the two exchanged, a vivid portrait of Berlin in the devastating years during and after the war comes into focus. In this moving novel, Jane Thynne offers an intimate glimpse into a lesser known side of World War II.

    PDF The Words I Never Wrote buy cheap for Mac on Bookshop. FictionBook book The Words I Never Wrote by Jane Thynne read online. Paperback ebook The Words I Never Wrote download iPhone on Book Depository.

    MP3 book The Words I Never Wrote Jane Thynne. MOBI ebook The Words I Never Wrote Jane Thynne on Kindle. Online The Words I Never Wrote download on Powells.

Viendo 1 entrada (de un total de 1)
Respuesta a: (Audiobook) The Words I Never Wrote by Jane Thynne | 9781524796594
Tu información: